Cles question

laura613

Jan 3, 2007
I am new to LV and only own one bag..mono speedy 30. (used to be 25, exchanged for a 30, super long story..have matching bag w/ my mom now..will post pics later)

For those of you that own a cles, do you find it to be useful? I am considering purchasing one, but I was wondering if my money would be better spent towards another bag. (I am intrested in the damier speedy 30) I own many small coach accessories comprable in size to the cles..please share any pros/cons.

Any preference in canvas type, mono or damier? Keeping in mind that I currently only own a mono speedy (hope to be adding a damier soon)..is the contrast of the damier better, or matching w/ the mono?

thanks in advance for your comments!

I have a couple cles....I mainly use my mini lin one to hold all those stupid rewards cards from grocery stores and such. I also use it to fit in my pochettes because a large wallet take sup a lot of room.
If you decide to get one I say go with mono!
Although...if you have a lot of Coach accessories, maybe save the $ for another bag.

Well, the coach ones probably fit slightly more. I have a pomme cles, and I love it! I use it as bag charm/business card holder. If I were you, I'd get either pomme or framboise cles. Either looks really pretty with mono.

Well i have a mono speedy 30 and i have a mono cles .. i love it .. i actually attach it to my keys and it holds spare money and my ipod nano and/or bluetooth headset .... anyway .. good luck! I think it is money well spent for a beautiful little piece of LV, the must have affordable accessory

I just got a perfo cles and mc heart; they have become indispensable! I use them to hold an emergency $20 and a lipbalm. I need access to the balm several times a day and it is just SO handy to have it hanging in the cles.