Back from my NYC Balenciaga buying trip!!!

1. I am a Bbag newbie and have posted some questions before I took the punge so I figured I would give everyone an update.

I went into the city today to buy my first bbag. It wasn't too far of a trip for me since I live in CT, so a mere hr on the train. I brought my bf along for company and since he was getting it for me (early bday present). First we headed to Barneys where they only had the black and a brown city with the regular hardware. Even though I thought I would be getting the black city, I decided to hold out and head to BalNY to check out the other colors to see if anything appealed to me more. We got into the cab and I gave the address of BAlNY to the cab driver. The drive ride there seemed to take forever and when we arrived there I could not believe this was it. My bf was like where did you take me and then he insisted this cannot be real. Afetr I reassured him that in fact this is the real thing we headed in. After looking at the color swatches I decided to see Ocean, Tomato, Black and Steel. Long story short I settled on the STEEL CITY:yahoo:. It is getting shipped to my house and should be here in 4-5 days. Just wanted to share my story of my 1st bbag buying experience and thank everyone that has previously answered my questions. I will be sure to post pictures when I get her!!!!
  2. How happy for you! Looking forward to some pictures! :yes:
  3. Congrats on your steel city, can't wait to see pics once she arrives! I love your story and enjoy your 1st Bbag!
  4. Well done! We all love Steel pics!
  5. Happy early birthday and congrats on your new Bbag! Please post pictures once she arrives!
  6. Enjoyed reading your story and congrats! Good thing you waited to see what BalNY had... :yes: post pics once you get her! Happy birthday!
  7. Definitely a good choice!!! I am excited for you!

You are soo right, I called Barney's NY and they only have black and brown colors.

PS: Advance happy birthday!