Agenda Newbie

dukechickie

♥♥ blue devil
O.G.
Jul 6, 2006
Hi everyone! After putting off buying the agenda for years, I've finally decided to get one.. I've been doing lots of research on this forum, but I still have a few (okay, probably a LOT of) questions, if you don't mind :shame:

First, the size-- I like the way the small agenda looks, and I definitely have more choices as far as style goes, but I'm really trying to figure out if it will fit my life. I'm a student and want to use this for assignments/meetings/contacts/lists/notes, but the rings in the small seem too small... how many sheets can it really hold? I'll probably use the monthly sheets + 1 week/2 pages or 1 week/page + notes + contacts-- will I be able to have all that in there without the agenda looking bloated? It will pretty much be my life (except I don't really plan on using it as my main wallet). Am I better off getting the medium? Is that one huuugee? I know its dimensions but somehow just can't picture it realistically..

Secondly, I'm choosing between the Damier Canvas and the Azur because I love them both! I'm more drawn to the Azur because I tend to like light colors, but is that one too springy, too cutesy? I want something that's sophisticated/classy and versatile, and I'm afraid the Azur is "too fun" (if that's even possible)--I don't mean any offense because I do love the Azur! I just want to make sure this agenda is something I can carry for years, nothing too seasonal or trendy.

Okay, that was a lot of questions :s (sorry!), but I'd appreciate any answers or suggestions you have! Thanks guys--you rock!

The medium is great, fits well in any of my bags and works double duty as a wallet for all those cards I don't need daily. As for pages, I like month calendar view plus blank lined pages for lists & notes - that way it doesn't get too fat! I use another book for more extensive notes and keep that book in my work bag.