After 1 year on tPF.....

mellecyn

O.G.
Feb 28, 2006
I realized I am celebrating my first year here !!! :yahoo:
And came to wonder : how tPF changed my life ????
-It's now the first website I visit even before my mailbox everyday !
-When I am away (on holidays etc..), I think about tpf and the community.
-Before here I never believed it was possible for members of an online community to respect and get to know closely each other. Or care about each other's threads ! (and even when english is NOT your native language !!)
-And I never came across such a friendly and helping online group of ppl
-My knowledge about bags has grown so much that I am now an expert among my "real life" friends. And I can spot fakes.
-My general culture has grown so much ! all the celebs gossips and english vocabulary (new favorite words :graucho: )
-I learned about life in general , about the various traditions in different countries...how we all do and think things differently bc we all have different backgrounds and cultures, and benefit from more experienced persons, and amazing ppl who are different and who I 'd never have talked to IRL !!
-Unfortunately I have let down a bit the other more useful (to my job field) news websites....
-And my productivity at work has gone down the road...:Push:
-My tastes have become expensive, and my wallet doesn't like it....
-All I wanted in february06 was 1 LV, then I discovered it had plenty of brothers and sisters waiting to be adopted by me too....:Push: .

The list could go on and on. But these are the main things that make me a different woman from feb.06 to feb.07 !!

Any other 1 year anniversary tPFers who want to share ???? or even 6 months ??? How have you changed ????

Just to conclude : Thank you all gals and guys (esp Megs and Vlad) for making this Forum THE BEST EVER :heart:

Congrats on one year, mellecyn!! I have always enjoyed your posts!