Advice on a Celine bag...

bellafleur

O.G.
Apr 26, 2007
Hi guys:smile: I'm very tempted to order this unique Celine bag, and I want to wear it with black suits to work. I'm an attorney and can get away with a little non-traditional attire in the work I do. Do you think this bag is too dressy for everyday? Is it too "evening"? It's made of black satin and croc printed leather, with shiny gold hardware, and is 12" x 8" x 7". I'm not too familiar with Celine bags. Does anyone have this bag and know anything about it? I think it's kind of cool... Any thoughts?

celine bag.jpg

And sorry the photo is so small- that's the biggest I could get it.

I am familiar with celine but i havent seen that bag before. I like it a lot, but it is quite formal and the satin might make it look very evening - i cant tell too well from the picture. Its dainty and feminine. Sorry i havent been much help!

EDIT: I just wanted to add that I think the shape is acceptable for work but the element that would concern me is the satin.

I am familiar with celine but i havent seen that bag before. I like it a lot, but it is quite formal and the satin might make it look very evening - i cant tell too well from the picture. Its dainty and feminine. Sorry i havent been much help!

EDIT: I just wanted to add that I think the shape is acceptable for work but the element that would concern me is the satin.

ITA. :yes: I've never seen this bag IRL, but I do like the shape. The satin combo makes it sound very evening, though. Also, it might snag easily if you were to use it everyday.