Jimmy Choo Anyyone want this? Saks website now!!!

A few questions about this bag:
mezmari, how did this look IRL? Was it very shiny? Also, is this a good price for the Mahala. I'm kind of liking this green color.

Will the suede parts make the bag look old quickly? Should I get it in all leather instead?

Sorry for all the questions but I'm new to Jimmy Choo so I am not familiar with their pieces. Thanks for your help.

A few questions about this bag:
mezmari, how did this look IRL? Was it very shiny? Also, is this a good price for the Mahala. I'm kind of liking this green color.

Will the suede parts make the bag look old quickly? Should I get it in all leather instead?

Sorry for all the questions but I'm new to Jimmy Choo so I am not familiar with their pieces. Thanks for your help.

halunfishie - I've seen this bag numerous times IRL. It was called "Bone" by JChoo, but seems recently renamed to "Sage." The patent is very shiny. The green color has variations. The suede is more on the taupe side and not as green as the patent. Several Choo girls here have liquid patent, but in different colors (the Cognac, or Plum LP).

Yes, it is a good price. However this color didn't seem to sell nearly as well as the Cognac or Plum. Not sure why, but my theory is that the other two colors were much more "fall looking," which is when it was introduced. Depending on how much you like it, you may want to weigh the risks of waiting for it to go to 50% off.

I do not think the suede parts would make it look old (use-wise) or dated. You do need to be a little more careful with patent. It is plastic coated leather and can get scuffs or scratches like regular leather, but it is not as easy to disguise.