help picking a class!

Sep 13, 2006
Honestly, Im just looking for a class that will be the easiest, so I was wondering which college class is easiest based on your experiences or what you have heard?
1.biology
2.chemistry
3.enviormental science
4.geology

**a side note: im not good at math, and since i know a lot of sciences deal with some mathematics i would like one with the least

chemistry is the hardest out of those!!! don't do it! I don't know anyone who has taken geology so it might be interesting.

Environmental science i've heard is really boring - but I think that's because of the professor... I actually thought it'd be an interesting topic but my friend whose majoring in environmental science who really like the subject thought her class was really boring.

biology can be pretty interesting and easy as long as you keep up with the readings - it's a lot of memorization but that's really all there is to it.

if you know whose teaching the class, definitely check out ratemyprofessor! a lot of the time a class can be easy or hard depending on how it's taught so that has to do with the professor and not the subject matter.

i would think environmental science would be the easiest...

im bad at math too and i was taking chemistry...SO BAD!!! i hate chem now! i thought it was okay back in high school... i have to study for my chem final and i'm killing myself.

I wouldn't suggest Chem if you are bad at math because it has a lot of math. I would do from easiest to hardest:
1. Geology - not hard according to friends who ahve taken it
2. Enviormental Science
3. Biology - interesting but a lot to know
4. Chem

Also look at whose teaching it. Like there may be just hard geology teachers but easier teachers for enviromental science. Good luck with your choice.