Where do you get your cashmere?

I haven't seen this mentioned here, but I've been eyeing anything from arch4 (british brand) on net-a-porter forever - they are very pricey, but have the most perfect design, finally I just managed to get a thin sweater with a 50% discount during NAP summer sale - it looks absolutely stunning, just hope it will be holding up well. At the same time, I also ordered a chunky cashmere sweater by Lisa Yang (scandinavian brand) from NAP as well - and with a 60% discount, and it also looks sooo luxurious, perfect cut - but again, can't yet say yet how well it will hold up. Would be super interested to hear from anyone here if you've had any experience with these two brands - or even heard anything about them. I'm not an expert on cashmere, and just hope I didn't fall for false marketing - because both brands advertise themselves as being luxury high/best quality cahsmere (for ex., on their website arch4 is throwing around words like baby goat cashmere, the specific breed of the goat they use and even the specific age of the goat when they obtain the cashmere - I don't know, kind of makes me think they know what they're doing), both have quite a steep price tag, but I guess I will only find out if it's justified this fall/winter (too hot to even think about the sweaters where I am).

Last edited:
Reactions: kjohn138
Favorites:
Eric Bompard
Theory
Johnstons of Elgin (visited the factory some years ago and they were weaving Hermes blankets and Burberry scarves), their own brand is a great value
The Row though I just dream mostly but the few pieces I have are heavenly

Hi! I realize this is a very old thread, but maybe someone will chime in.

I am on a cashmere sweater kick now, and specifically, I love N. Peal for classic pieces and La Ligne for fun stripes. I've been stocking up on their pieces. I also have LP, but comparing LP to N. Peal, I think I prefer N. Peal more as it feels softer and doesn't seem to pill (my LPs pill a bit).