Do you feel weird if you DON'T carry Coach?

gettinpurseonal

Can I bathe in them?
O.G.
Mar 31, 2007
Today and yesterday I have been using a Kenneth Cole bag which I absolutely love. I went into TJ MAXX to do a return and in walks a girl with a leather Carly. I wanted to yell out, "I'm a Coach girl too!!" Like nobody even knew that the bag I had on was a $300 Kenneth Cole, but when I wear Coach, I get a lot of looks. Do you feel strange or naked if you use a not as recognizable or less expensive purse than Coach? (Not really applicable for those who have very high end designer like LV or Chanel I would think).

I have a $10.00 WalMart purse that I LOVE. It's held up for a few years and is just now starting to shred up. I also have a large white braided hobo purse from Claire's Boutique that cost me $23.00 (the time a few years ago where I couldn't even justify spending THAT much on a purse). My my how things have changed. Point is, I still love wearing them and DO get compliments on them. But now that I'm starting to get a Coach bag in every color, I'm starting to enjoy the compliments and am replacing my cheap bags with them.

Here-here, LaurenAshley! I have been doing exactly the same thing. Since I started REALLY noticing and liking and buying Coach, I've been replacing my old bags with COACH!!! I only have 3 actual Coach Purses in my collection now (even though I've bought and sold/exchanged many more than that this year). Now I think I'll stick to fun accessories...except for buying the perfect BLACK bag when I find it (maybe at the outlet next weekend!!!)! That is the one color I have not been able to decide on (or KEEP) because, as I've said before, 'a BLACK bag is a BLACK bag' - it's hard to spend hundreds of dollars on 'JUST a black bag'. Guess I just haven't found THE Black Bag for ME! :P

i have slowly replaced all of my other bags with Coach in the last few months.