Louboutin python simple pump - and fashion advice...

piaffe

O.G.
Sep 21, 2006
I covet this pair of shoes, and have them on hold to purchase (in store) Saturday:

http://cgi.ebay.com/CHRISTIAN-LOUBO...ryZ63889QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

would you wear them with? They are a neutral - but I need help "seeing" how versatile they would be... I'm a lawyer in a quasi-funky business environment. Summer: skirts (browns, greys, black) with white blouse; winter, black opaque tights and ???

Please suggest combinations... Please, ENABLE ME!!!

OMG - these shoes could go with anything!!! Even jeans. I love them!

I know this is lame - but I need examples! Grey? Black? Would you wear these in winter with black opaque tights - and if so, what on top?? Are there any "rules" about python? Do I have to tie them in to anything else, like a belt or a bag?

HELP!

Great with jeans and a simple fitted tee

Perfect with a sexy pencil skirt, bare legs and a pussycat bow blouse or plain blose

Great with an a-line minidress and thick tights in winter

Definitely wouldn't go coordinating too heavily with these, you want your shoes to be your statement so stick to a simple black bag and black patent skinny belt

I have some python sandals. I wear them as a neutral shoe like black or brown. Since it's a print, I just don't mix it with a second dominant print. It would probably look OK with a subtle print (like tone on tone, pinstrips). I like to use the shoes as a statement too so I tend to wear it with solids. Just don't wear anything too busy and it should look fine.

Piaffe - I have the Simple Pump in Roccia Python and Lizard, and they are great neutral shoes. Wear this python like you would wear any other black, brown or beige shoe - it is very practical and will literally work with just about everything. Even jeans! I wear mine to work and they are EXTREMELY comfortable, it's almost crazy how comfortable this shoe is. I can walk all over NYC with them.