Home-made Purseket/purse organizer. You can make your own.

kiuty77

O.G.
Nov 19, 2006
I know this is not exactly Coach related topic, but to my understanding, there are a lot of ladies who love big bags like I do and things just get "lost" in the bag... When cell phone rings, you have to fish for it in your tote/satchel and always end up missing the call. Or, that darned change purse just no where to be found when you go to drive-through Starbucks/Dunkin Doughnuts. I posted a reply on Cha Cha's Thread because she was wondering how people keep things organized inside a big bag.

I just wanted to say that I am not in any way shape or form related to purseket dot com. I am just a health care professional who is into crafty stuff and hate to pay too much for something that can be made easily. (I am also a bargain shopper too) :P

I'd like to pay tribute to the Oprah magazine for it is the source of my inspiration of making my own purseket.

Okay, enough said. Let's get down to the business! lol

Pic1. This is my mom's 25 year-old Speedy30 of which I had "gradual ownership". aka. borrowed :P

Pic2. I am not a smoker, what you see where there is a cig case is actually a picture an old TVGuide. The TVGuide is there to provide structural support so the bottom of the Speedy won't sag too much and distort the shape of the seam on the corners of the bag.

Pic3. Different angle of inside the Speedy where purseket wraps around the inner perimeter.

Pic4. Shows where the length of the purseket runs out and doesn't wrap around like the other end.

Attachments

• Speedy30 outside view.JPG
    Speedy30 outside view.JPG
    95.9 KB · Views: 2,995
  • Speedy30 inside1.JPG
    Speedy30 inside1.JPG
    84.5 KB · Views: 3,029
  • Speedy30 inside2.JPG
    Speedy30 inside2.JPG
    86.7 KB · Views: 3,487
  • Speedy30 inside3.JPG
    Speedy30 inside3.JPG
    87.9 KB · Views: 2,447
Instruction and dimensions:

Step 1. Selection of fabrics