Q about my 04 bal hardware

satine112

O.G.
Apr 26, 2006
on the back side of the hardware (the front would be the pokey out parts....sorry i don't know the proper words!lol) the circle had no rivets in them. It's just completely round all the way. Is that how they did it in '04??

Also, what do i do with the extra tassels?? is it just if one breaks?

My DH decided to let me keep my bbag after all (i had it on ebay and was sooo sad) but now i get to keep it. just have to sell one of my LVs instead, but i think it's a good trade! lol the leather is just soooo soft!!!

can you tell i'm a newbie!? lol;)

on the back side of the hardware (the front would be the pokey out parts....sorry i don't know the proper words!lol) the circle had no rivets in them. It's just completely round all the way. Is that how they did it in '04??

Also, what do i do with the extra tassels?? is it just if one breaks?

My DH decided to let me keep my bbag after all (i had it on ebay and was sooo sad) but now i get to keep it. just have to sell one of my LVs instead, but i think it's a good trade! lol the leather is just soooo soft!!!

can you tell i'm a newbie!? lol;)

I don't understand what you mean about the hardwear LOL, But keep hold of those spare tassels you may not be able to get hold of anymore, You normally use them if the ones on your bag split or break. I'm still waiting for tassels for my Rose 04 from Balenciaga, I just pray I get some, I really need more!

Yes, the rivets that hold the studs on are completely round and kinda big on '04 bags, they switched over to notched rivets that are smaller sometime during Spring '05 production so the bags come with either type.

The tassels are very helpful for when the current ones get worn or break.

Yes the hardware sounds correct for the year. Just out of curiousity - what color & style is it??!?!