Online or on foot?!

Sez

Bag lady
O.G.
Apr 17, 2007
Ok, so I'm pretty new to tPF (but not to bags...I found tPF when my BF was on hols for two weeks...she's the only person in my life who understands the importance of bags) and I've noticed that LOTS of you buy bags online. I've never done this - I like to see a bag in person, hold it and try it on before I buy...actually no, I like to see it in person, go home and save some money, THEN come back and hold it before parting with my cash! :biggrin: Is that just me? Am I crazy?? :confused1: *Ahem* let me rephrase, am I crazier than non-bag lovers think all us tPFs are?!

For me, it's a matter of convenience. I don't like shopping in crowds. However, there are occasions where I will buy in person at the store. There are some really great deals to be had when shopping online as well, particularly for brands that aren't available near by.

Welcome to tpf!

You are totally sane! If I lived within two hours of any decent shopping, I'd probably be picking out my bags in person, too. Of course, there's also the issue of sales tax or lack thereof. For a big purchase, I'd usually rather find an online option with free shipping and a good return policy since I HATE paying sales tax.

I don't like waiting for packages to come, but when they do, I feel like its Christmas, hehe, even more so if I love the bag even more than I did when I saw it online!

If I don't, I don't mind sending it back, its the same as returning it physically at the store to me. I prefer to see it and actually hold it to try it out--but I don't have a car with me on campus (to save gas & insurance expense), so its my only option for now.

I love being able to try before I buy, but sometimes the particular bag that intrigues me can only be purchased online,sight unseen(IRL). It works for me most of the time...a few misses. The choices online can be endless!