Post Your Recent Beauty Purchases! (2nd thread)

Let me know how you like the curl control cream.

I do like it a lot. I've been using it for a couple years and it works very well. I mix it in the palm of my hand with Aveda Confixor (a liquid gel). The Confixor provides the hold I need while the curl control gives definition and softness without frizz to the curls. This little concoction has served me well :smile:

What kind of curls do you have?

I do like it a lot. I've been using it for a couple years and it works very well. I mix it in the palm of my hand with Aveda Confixor (a liquid gel). The Confixor provides the hold I need while the curl control gives definition and softness without frizz to the curls. This little concoction has served me well :smile:

What kind of curls do you have?

I have 3a 3b curls, I've used the Curl Enhancer but it wasn't moisturizing enough so I'm thinking the Curl Controller might work better for me. I already know I would need to mix it with a gel as I have to do with all my curl creams because I like maximum hold so I can get 2nd day hair. I've been curious about Confixor and I'll probably get it when I run out of Kinky Curly Custard. I'm using Miss Jessie's Pillow Soft curls cream right now but it has a lot of glycerin so I don't know if its still going to work well now that summer is over.

Buxom Lash Mascara
Redken All Soft Shampoo
Redken All Soft Conditioner
Joico K-pak Deep Penetrating Reconstructor mini
L'anza Healing Strength Hair Serum
Redken Real Control Conditioner mini
Mario Badescu Enzyme Cleansing Gel
Mario Badescu Rosewater Facial Spray
Revlon Nail Polish in Revlon Red
Nail polish remover

Just went to Ulta...I love that store :smile:

I got the Pink Sugar Perfume 1.0 oz. I Love it!! I've never tried the perfume, but I do have the hair scent.