Newbie to Animalicious--Cat Problems -- Having to keep them seperated

Dianabanana12

Oct 20, 2010
So,

First of all let me start by saying OMG I can not believe this is my first time noticing that there is an Animalicious forum on TPF!! I was SO excited when I found this last night!! I am usually in the Louis Vuitton & Christian Louboutin Forum... This is awesome!! And I finally can ask for opinions! (THIS MIGHT BE LONG SO I APPOLOGIZE AHEAD OF TIME!!)

So now to my HUGE and heartbreaking problem .... I have a my beautiful "baby" Leo, an orange tabby, I have had since I was 19 (I am 25 now) he is spoiled and I love him to death. Had him since he was old enough to leave his mommy, he is a sweetie but doesn't really like people too much other than myself and my aunt.

One day, I was at my boyfriends house and a cute little black kitty came up to me and started rolling around rubbing up against me purring and licking me, I instantly fell in love, started talking to my boyfriends family and the neighbors and come to find out she is a stray and the neighbors take turns feeding her but she has no where to call home, after that I knew there was no way I could leave her there, but also knew my cat wouldn't appreciate it. So I took her home called around, no one could take her (of my friends) so I decided, I have to find a way to make it work and keep my new baby. I brought her home kept her away from my cat and googled all the right ways to introduce them. The second day I had her at my house, I took her to the vet she was 100% healthy, my biggest concern was FIV because of my cat who is FIV free, vet estimated her to be 9-10 months old