Took my LV to work for the first time

arnott

O.G.
Aug 23, 2006
I have a paying job, but I also just starting volunteering at a gift shop at the art gallery on Saturday afternoons. I've never taken my LVs to work before because I didn't want anyone to assume that I'm rich. So today I took my Monogram Speedy 30 to my volunteer work today, and I just met the lady I'd be working with for the first time. The lady there asked me if I had finished high school yet (and I'm 26! :wtf: ), and I told her that I had finished university. She asked me when I graduated and I said last June. (She didn't know that I had worked before going back to finish my degree and she didn't ask if I had a paying job now).

Anyways, so we were looking at some jewellery and the price of one piece was a hundred and something dollars, ans she was going "Thats too much for me, and thats too much for you too since you are a student". Later on she was asking me if I liked fashion and I told her that I don't have many clothes, and she said, "Ofcourse, because you just finished college and don't have money"! :wtf: I just found it interesting that she just assumed I was poor, and its amusing that the first time I carry a LV to work, is the first time someone assumes I'm poor! lol :P If she thought $100 was too much for me to spend if only she knew how much my bag costs! :whistle: I'm glad she didn't know what LV was though.

Well perhaps she thought your speedy was a fake and being a 'poor' student, she then assumed that you obviously cannot afford a real LV bag? :shrugs:
Anyway, she's WRONG! lol just because you're a student doesn't mean anything. Some kids have very wealthy parents who can buy LV for them and there are other students who get massive scholarships to sponsor for their LV purchases.

:roflmfao:

was she old? old ladys often dont think about the things they say...

:roflmfao: