YSL Customer Service is HORRIBLE

CreamPuffer

Mar 27, 2009
I'm honestly trying to stay calm here but each day I'm becoming more annoyed and I'm seriously going to flip out pretty soon. Believe me when I say I'm not one of those demanding and unreasonable customers. I used to work in retail so I know how horrible it is when customers are rude or just a general pain in the a**.

I placed an order for Tribute pumps back on June 6th. Then I get an email on June 8th, stating that my size was not available even though it said that it was at the time and even continued to appear available days after they told me it was not. Ok, no big deal. I place an order for 1/2 size bigger the same day. Two weeks pass no confirmation of shipment so I send them an email asking them to update me on the status. Now according to them it takes up to 24 hours to respond, sometimes 48 hours. Anyway, 4 days later I get a response stating that due to high demand of the shoes the warehouse is getting them from one of their boutiques and then they will ship it. But that they do have a number of that size in stock so it is definitely available. It's been a month since I placed an order and I have yet to receive a shipping confirmation. I emailed them on the 29th regarding the status of the order and I didn't get a response. I send them another one on Monday and still nothing. I even called them on Tuesday, left a message and still nothing. On top of that as of 2 days ago the size I ordered is no longer in stock on the website so if they screwed up my order or forgot about it they can't send me a replacement or whatever. (hope this makes sense)

Am I just worrying for nothing? Is 31 days standard for YSL? Also how difficult is it to respond with one sentence to let me know what's going on. On top of that they charged my cc the first week the order was placed. Does anybody know how I can get an actual person on the line?

Honestly, this is the worst customer service experience ever.

Last edited: