Would you still buy it if you were me?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. My SO is graduating and it's his birthday soon, so I want to get him a nice gift that's memorable and a keepsake. There's a watch that I've been wanting to get him but it was too expensive, so when I saw a special discount on Company A online I immediately order it. This is where the problem starts. Sorry it's quite long and I'm not very good at explaining things. :oh:

The next day I got an email telling me there's a problem with my order regarding my credit card. It turns out Company A could not verify my information with my card company, they decided to cancel my order without speaking with me first. I quickly called my card company to see why I wasn't contacted if they believe the transaction was a fraud. It turns out my credit card company has already approved it (I later found out Company A can claim the money within a week when I called my card comany again to cancel the pending transaction). I emailed Company A with my approval number but the response I got was again my information didn't match so order has been cancelled. I was so frustrated so I decided to talk to a customer service representative. The representative offered to help me reapply the discount and make a new order but it didn't work, so he said if I still want to buy it I'll have to buy it at regular price. Now at this point I was very angry with the company, so I decided to speak with a manager at Company A. The manager said let's just put this behind and move forward; he can offer me the special discount, all I have to do is make the call again to reorder.