Would you pay $14,500 for a etoupe Birkin?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hiiii everybody!!! I am totally new to Hermes...only have an Evelyne and a bracelet....both Orange. I had an Etoupe Evelyne but sold it. I REALLY want a birkin!!!! This gorgeous Etoupe Birkin has gold hardware size 35 Stamp O. Would you pay $14,500? I have been in the Chanel forum for so long so this is my first experience in the Hermes forum!! Thanks for any advice!!!

2. Hi smile4me6,

Is it a new Birkin or a used one? I think if it's troublesome for you to get a B at a boutique, and only if it's in new condition, it's worth it. Étoupe birkins from resellers seem to start from $16,900. That's the lowest price point I've seen from a reseller. I think whether or not the bag is in clemence or togo makes a bit of difference in the price as well. I've noticed they were "cheaper" in clemence. Hope this helps!

3. Is there any chance you will spend enough/develop enough of a relationship to be offered a Birkin? If so, it is my understanding that Etoupe is not very difficult to come by, and that way you don't have to deal with the markup. I personally would save the reseller extortion for a color you cannot get otherwise. However, if you don't plan to buy other H stuff, it may be worth it to you to get exactly what you want right now!

orangefeast likes this.
  4. First of all, welcome to H. :biggrin:. Love the red Chanel flap in your avatar btw.

As for the Etoupe Birkin; I think the price is a bit steep, but that's me.
    I don't know where you are located, as in some places luxury items are more expensive than in other places.