Would you feel comfortable leaving your LV unattended at work?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Would you feel comfortable leaving your LV bag unattended at work? Say in a shared locked office that is locked but that others also use and have access to?

2. no because I have money and cc. I dont think people care as much about the purse as whats in it.

3. My issues (if I had any) about leaving it unattended, would have nothing to do with it being an LV. I would treat the security of my purse at work the same, no matter what the bag was.

4. I am ok leaving my bags unattended at work because I have been working with almost the same people for more than 2 years. but if there is a company wide meeting and every leaves their desk, I will take my bag or lock it in my draw.

5. Yeah, I guess I just worry that the fact that it's LV draws more attention to it than if it were just a random tote bag w/ paperwork in it. I feel kind if weird carrying it around everywhere but I also worry about leaving it in the office. You never know w/ coworkers, plus they mint accidentally leave the room unlocked. And my agenda, wallet, etc are in it.

6. No, I wouldn't not at all.

But I also live in a very dangerous city.

7. Yes, but mine is locked up, and only I have the key to where I store it. At the same time, I work in a pretty secure building.

8. I work in an international bank with tight security and the environment is relatively safe. I usually place my LV in my locker or under my table and I don't particularly worry about it.