Would it bother you if your new Fendi did not have an authenticity card?

melsig

Apr 9, 2017
Hello, Newbie here again. I have been having some issues with authenticity cards lately. As I mentioned in the 2jours thread, I am still talking to Bergdorf Good man about a 2jours authenticity card that had been covered by a price tag. In the meantime, I had been thinking about going ahead and buying a Peekaboo whipstitch instead. I had an opportunity to buy one I had been coveting from the downtown Neiman Marcus, and I took it. It arrived today, and it's gorgeous - but it's missing the authenticity card. When I called, the SA spoke with her manager - she said that Fendi bags sold by NM do not come with authenticity cards. This actually has not been my experience with NM - I previously ordered (and returned) a Fendi from their on-line store, and it totally came with the appropriate card. So now I'm wondering: is this really a big deal? Do I think this is a problem just because I am inexperienced at buying premier handbags? Maybe this happens routinely, and I just need to let it go? Would love to have a more experienced perspective on this. Thanks so much.