workplace problem.. got told off today. I want to fight back!

ChloeSS

O.G.
Feb 4, 2006
Today we received a document from the head off for us to call customer to sign and process it. I am fairly new in my position and I am not sure what to do . so I asked other staff to give it to another more experience person.

that person came into my room. SHOUT AT ME! " this is your job, u tell me u dont know how to do it? " and I explained to him i was sick yesterday and i have plenty of work and i am not 100% sure what i have to do since i dont want customer to come to my office, ask me quesiton and i said i dont know.

then he said " bloody hell! that's ridicious! " and throw the document to my desk and left the room.

I felt really bad really really bad. I didnt do anything wrong and I cant see any problem for " dont know the procedure" . If he dont want to do it, he can always tell me nicely!!

And I told my manager about it.. and my manager checked with him, he deny anything! and said " i dont mean it of course and i cant see why she get upset".. i am so pissed!!

how can i fight back!!! i really cant stand him anymore.

Give the job, and the workplace as a whole, a fair chance.

Every job you have is going to involve at least one person to whom you have a strong urge to say a few things, possibly throw a few things at them.

Don't. The best way to get back at him is to try to enjoy your job as much as you can, do it as well as you can, and get along with everybody.

Remember, it is not your life, it is not who you are. It is just a job, and the people there are just other people who work there. If one or more of them happen to be insufferable psychos, just enjoy your cordial relations with the others, and be thankful that the psychos are not really a part of your life.

If, after giving it your best shot, you decide that it is not the job for you, then go work somewhere else with different insufferable psychos! ;)