Wide calf boots

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Does anyone know a place or a website that sells wide calf boots. I can never wear boots up my knees because I can never zip them up. Or I can't put my skinny jeans in them :sad: Anybody have suggestions?

2. I am interested to as I have a 16inches montrosity of a calve..or a cankle *sigh*

3. I have a semi cankle....if that makes any sense. I just have athletic short legs....big sigh :shrugs::shrugs:

4. I haven't personally bought any, but I work in the footwear industry and have heard good things about this place:

http://www.duoboots.com/products/boots/

Also, if you google "wide calf boots", you will find quite a few websites that sell these now. Even on Ebay, there are quite a selection.

Also if you can find a really good cobbler, you can usually have boots altered. If you pick a classic style that won't date too quickly, it is worthwhile trying to do this. A good leatherworker can usually add an extra panel of leather along the inside zip area. It won't be cheap and you need to pick a simple style of boot for this to work, but I have seen it done successfully. Slim legged girls can have boots taken in too.

5. oscarlilytc- do they sell to US????

6. ^^They do sell to the US. Also, check Zappos, they actually have a good range of wide-calf boots.

7. There are several threads on this, the one that deals with all kinds of wide calf boots (not just over the knee) is this one: Calling all ladies with athletic calves RE. boots There are lots of different brands posted in there.

I just discovered JCrew boots, and I love them.