Why is everything out of stock on the LV website?

styleinmaking

Dec 22, 2013
Hello!

I have been looking at the LV website for the last few months and have noticed that so many popular styles are out of stock especially the SLGs.
Anyone know how long this will last? Also what is the best way to shop SLGs if you don’t live near a store?

kaybodega

Sep 5, 2020
I agree..Ive been trying to get my hands on the mini speedy and the Pochette no luck. I was able to randomly get the key pouch in Damier.

I called LV they just encouraged me to check the website everyday.

kylienarak

I <3 Chanel
O.G.
Sep 30, 2008
CA, U.S.A.
The shortage could be due to the current situation with COVID-19. I've been stalking the website for Nice Nano for over two months now and 0 available. I think the best way to secure popular slgs are:
1. Stalk the website
2. Follow this thread: https://forum.purseblog.com/threads/what-are-you-stalking-today-us-ca.980729/page-3397
3. If you're on instagram, follow LV CAs account. They usually post available popular slgs (like mini pochette, key cles or card holder) but they go fast!

Good luck!

Venessa84

Aug 20, 2013
The Garden State
if an item is out of stock, you may be able to call and order. I’ve noticed items showing out of stock online but when I speak to my CA, she’s able to order it.

paula3boys

O.G.
Sep 16, 2008
my house
The OOS on popular classics happens quite often. Pochette Accessories have been hard to find for 3 years now. Mini Pochette for at least 1 year now. LV is too busy making items like the Multi Pochette to focus on making a good amount of stock on the other items so when they come in, they go very fast. This is why having a good CA who will keep an eye out AND look at stock in other stores for you, is so important! They are like unicorns though (the CAs and the items) as many will just say a quick "no, not in stock" and tell you to look online.

Reactions: evelyn_132

MiaKing

Sep 15, 2019