Who has a station bag?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I have been seeing them on ebay and I would love to have a black one. I was wondering for those of you that have one how do you like it and any tips for me? Did it originally come with a hang tag? Some of them have one and some don't on ebay. I want to try and get one in great condition.

Also how many colors of this bag have there been? Anyone know?

2. I have several, and I love them! In fact, my first Coach was a station bag that I bought in 1988 when I graduated from college, and I've added several since. They all came with a hang tag, but my original split in half and I replaced it recently.

I'm not sure of all the colors, but I have it in black, red, cream/white, and green. The leather is TDF! This is a true, old style leather bag and will last forever!

3. I just love the way they look. The classic style is great. I think it would be a great bag for parks like Disney and anywhere really. A great every day bag. How long is the cross body strap? Is it generous? You can wear it that way right? Also there are different styles of this bag right? Some I see have a longer flap that others.

Any pics of yours? I'd love to see.

4. The strap for the Station Bag is 48" Long and it's adjustable and detachable. It's still available on Coach's website (in Black) but it sells for $258 AND it's made in China.

I'd "save a search' on ebay for "Station Bag" or "Style 5130"...then you will be able to find one of the oldies that has much better leather than the new ones AND more color choices.

I've seen it in Navy, British Tan, Mahogany, Black and probably other colors.

Great bag! Good luck with the Hunt!

:smile: