Which leather for mini Peekaboo

Kmora

Mar 10, 2016
I have for the longest time wanted a Fendi Peekaboo. Haven’t been sure about which size to choose and also prioritized other bags. And then the Defender cover happended. I got obsessed but it was impossible to find (we don’t even have any Fendi store in Sweden..).

SO now I might have browsed the Fendi webpage, and I might have found the Defender mini ”cover” in stock (1 piece left!!). And I might have bought the defender before I even own a bag to use with it haha.

The upside is that I have obviously decided which size I want and the downside is that I now really have to use quite a lot of money to buy the bag haha.

Which takes me to the question - which leather is best for the mini?
I really like the slouchy look for a Peekaboo and therefore nappa has crossed my mind. But I have had some bag experience with lamb leather lately and I want my bag to last (and be durable if that is possible).

b494bf25cc113e3021ba791efc135441.jpg

averagejoe

AJ
Authenticator
O.G.
Nov 22, 2006
I have for the longest time wanted a Fendi Peekaboo. Haven’t been sure about which size to choose and also prioritized other bags. And then the Defender cover happended. I got obsessed but it was impossible to find (we don’t even have any Fendi store in Sweden..).

SO now I might have browsed the Fendi webpage, and I might have found the Defender mini ”cover” in stock (1 piece left!!). And I might have bought the defender before I even own a bag to use with it haha.

The upside is that I have obviously decided which size I want and the downside is that I now really have to use quite a lot of money to buy the bag haha.

Which takes me to the question - which leather is best for the mini?
I really like the slouchy look for a Peekaboo and therefore nappa has crossed my mind. But I have had some bag experience with lamb leather lately and I want my bag to last (and be durable if that is possible).

b494bf25cc113e3021ba791efc135441.jpg