Which designer bag is sopisticated for a professional 33 year old?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. 40% off dresses, jumpsuits and sandals at Nordstrom. Sale ends Thursday at 9am EST. Click or tap to shop the sale!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hello lovely people,

I have just recently signed up to this blog (should have done it ages ago since I regularly read the posts on this forum!). So I am a 33 year old professional in London looking to buy my second designer bag (1st one was a Mulberry medium Daria Hobo in Tan which I bought about 4 years ago).

These are the 2 I have been thinking:
    -Chanel medium flap bag in lambskin with gold metal
    or
    -LV Damier Ebene Neverfull MM

Apart from the obvious price difference which of the 2 would you go for?
    The only reason I haven't bought either of them is the fact that EVERYONE has one or the other...I feel like everyone has the same fake version of the bag. If not either of these bags, which iconic bag would you recommend to a young(ish!) professional like moi?

Thank you in advance.
    Soni

2. Chanel. Though for the office, I typically reach for the Jumbo size. But M/L works too if you don't carry much. But if you don't like the over-saturation in your area, have you considered a seasonal Chanel? Good luck deciding!

SweetDaisy05 and papertiger like this.
  3. Welcome to tPF!

I think you're right, so many of both around London. And although I can see the two bags as classics both are so different in types and price-points.