when should you list a BIN and when for a bid?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I'm trying to sell two of my bags on ebay, and I'm hoping to get them listed by next weekend. One is Cole Haan and it's more important that I get that one sold, but I'm not sure if I want to list a BIN price or start the bidding around the price I'm hoping to get, or if I should just list it really low and have people bid it up?

This is my first time selling a bag myself on ebay, but I've done a lot of observing over the years ( what you should and shouldn't do) and spent a lot of time on this SF, so I have a pretty good idea of how to go about it all. I was just a little worried that if I start the bidding really low, that somehow it won't make it up to what I paid, and I WILL lose money, and the whole reason I'm selling them is to have extra money for family xmas gifts, so that kind of loss would be really hard to deal with.
    for neither of them did I pay over 200 for, but I still REALLY want to get what I paid. They're both in pristine used condition, and I've only had them for 3 months and used them twice.

thanks so much for the help!

2. You could list your item with a reserve price, that way you would get the minimum that you need to sell your item. I only do BIN's to get the price that I want. The downside is that BIN's sometimes take longer to sell.

3. I honestly dont get listings with a reserve price...why not just list an item at an appropriate starting price ? isnt it the same?