What's your 1st Chanel purchase ?

luckycharms

❤~Aim to please~❤
O.G.
Aug 24, 2008
I am new to Chanel and im looking to buy my first. I want to see what was your first chanel purses,if you dont mind:smile: Id like to know why did you choose it ( maybe add a story like to where u bought it etc. )and how much it cost when you purchase it ? A picture of your purse attach to your response would be very much appreciated.

xs: if theres a thread like this, i apologize..i searched but i couldnt find.:confused1:

My first Chanel purchase was a vintage Jumbo XL in black lambskin. I wanted a jumbo XL because I am 5'10" tall and needed a bag that would compliment my height. When I got it, I looooved it, but felt it was a tad too big. Then i went out and bought a medium caviar beige flap. I also love it but felt it was a tad small. Last week, I finally got my jumbo in black caviar and it fits juuuuust right! Finally!! Hope that helps. Definitely go into Chanel and try on the bags so you can see which size fits best on you and for the purpose that you are getting it for. The jumbo is a great everyday bag and can be used in the evening as well. The medium is a small bag and for me, it will only be used for nights out and wont be used during the day because its too small.

I gave my first to a last year black caviar GST :heart: I was looking for an everyday bag that I can carry to work everyday and big enough for my lunch box too. It's perfect for me, big but not too big. I got it in excellent condition on eBay and so it is not as hard as the brand new ones. Some people don't like the GST because of the shape, but when you use it more often it will soften up and have a better fit.