What your jewelry means to you

cvalier26

Sep 26, 2014
I was wondering if there would be interest in sharing what our different jewelry pieces mean to us :smile: : meaning of a particular symbol, special story/memory behind it, faith, transition in life,... :smile:. Pics included :smile:

Hurrem1001

O.G.
Mar 24, 2009
- A mariner link bracelet that my best friend gave to me years ago.
- A YG cross with an emerald cut peridot in the centre. My brother gave it to me years ago. I don’t wear it, as I’m not religious, but I still love it, because of who gave it to me.
- A YG curb chain that was my first gold piece of jewellery. I bought for myself when I was in my late teens and finally able to afford gold!
- Various Pandora charms bought for me by people I love.

Sorry, no pics right now.

pursuebee

Jul 6, 2020
Well, as a jewelry designer, I take jewelry as a piece of art, I take each piece of my design as my lovely baby. I believe to most of women jewelry means beauty, love and story, beautiful jewelry make women happy and attractive. I am giving my views mainly from aesthetic angle, however, yes if you bring in religeous perspectives, jewelry symbolizes Gods, human beings' faith and much more...

Reactions: papertiger

Joule

Jan 14, 2016
I already loved them, but Preteen told me (in preschool), "Mommy, you're beautiful when you wear pearls." Because of that, I wear them every day and will forever.
They're especially meaningful now, because someone else I admire very much wears pearls as a signature piece.
Pearls are powerful.

Nov 12, 2009
Not all of my jewellery means anything to me, particularly when it's just costume jewellery I purchased for myself. I also have jewellery pieces I own that are my workhorses, but I think you want to hear stories.