What would be a practical choice?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I have been searching and looking for my FIRST Chanel bag. It is a big purchase for me and I don't want to regret my choice. So, I have been reading posts and comparing different types of bags. Since I am new to Chanel bags, I'd love feedback/suggestions.

So, I want a bag that is sort of classy but practice to use. I found that bags that are not practical and convenient to use tend to just sit in my closet, like a few of my LV bags (hand held only). I want a Chanel bag that can be worn crossbody and probably zipper closure. For those of you who have the flaps, do you find the flap kind of in the way when you try to get things in and out? difficult to open? I also would like the bag to be around medium size to hold essentials (e.g., a zip-around wallet, sunglasses, car key, tissues, lip balm, cell phone, etc.).

However, I do like the look of the flap, so pretty. I just don't know if it's convenient to use. Also, for crossbody types, what would be a good choice? I don't think the WOC and minis are practical for me. What are other mid-size choices?

Thanks in advance for any suggestions!

2. Take a look at the boy bag. It's a great and practical cross body bag.

3. Check out the Boy in old medium and new medium sizes! It's not as dressy as the classic bags so you may be able to wear it more regularly. Good luck and let us know what you decide!

4. Thank you for the suggestion! I just don't quite like the boy bag's look:wtf:. I know, I am probably among the few that don't like it.

5. Do you want it for everyday use? Or for nights out? Or both? What colors and what bags do you have a lot of already?