What to get for my first Hermes item?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. So I'm new to Hermes, and thinking about following items; Rose de compas 70x70 cm scarf in green/purple colorway, Hapi 3 leatherbracelet in black/ghw, Pavane leather bracelet in black/ghw, Ithme bendant all horn with clou de selle detail and une amour d cheval 70x70 scarf.
    So, any opinions for my very first H item? I want it to last long time too and be timeless. Tia!

2. Hi! I think all these pieces will stand the test of time. For me, I would choose what I wear most as my very first item so if you tend to wear scarves more then go for one of those in a colourway which best suits a variety of outfits. Or if you like to wear the bracelets everyday maybe as part of stack then go for that. HTH!

3. +1

i started buying the things i'll use the most. My first H item was an H heure watch in BJ since i always dress casually. now i'm still slipping down the slippery slope, albeit in a slower pace now.

Happy hunting!

4. If it were me, I would buy the scarf as it's classic hermes. You can always buy the bracelets as they are readily available but scarf patterns change with the season/years. Personally, I love the rose de compass and it's on my never-ending list of things to buy this year!