What to do when they STEAL YOUR TEXT???

iSpot

O.G.
Mar 29, 2006
Hi, I've been selling for +- 2 months, so not for a longtime but now there's this person in Germany who's stealing my description text. I'm selling a Victor&Rolf for h&m trench and she just literally copied the text (same font, colours) and only adjusted the size :cursing: I reported it on ebay.com and ebay.de (germany) but the german site sent me an email back and said they can't do anything about it (if I translated it correctly)...is this right? I know, maybe stealing pictures is worse but still...it's MY text (and use of colour:shame:smile:.

its still theft even if its just text, they should have taken the other auction down if you reported it, the form usually asks for the auction number of your auction as well as the other auction

Keep reporting her!!!

That's funny you posted this thread because a few days ago a seller did the same exact thing to me. But, I was even more ticked off b/c she had asked me SEVERAL questions on a $$$ I had up the week before, only to find out that she was using me for sizing advice in a couple of European brands.

Then, I was doing my daily search on Louboutin, and I saw a pair of heels I liked...wrong size, but I still look anyways b/c I like looking at the pictures. lol

I discovered it was the same girl that had asked me numerous questions. I was like oh ok, she did a pre-order and they didn't fit her, that stinks. I continued to read the auction and noticed that EVERY SINGLE WORD, AUCTION TERMS, SHIPPING, EVERYTHING was really familiar. Why you ask, b/c she conveniently stole it ALL from me. The only thing that was her own were the pictures. Maybe she would have copied those too if they didn't suck so bad or if I had the same item up for sale. LOL