What kind of women use LV?

ramencomputer

Apr 15, 2007
My cousin who is an artist/designer has been trying to get me to buy my first LV for a long time. He thinks they are gorgeous, which I agree, but then I always wonder...

What kind of women use LV? And am I that kind of women? Would I look weird/pretentious/crazy carrying one? I am in my mid 20s and I graduated from a prestigious east coast school and moved to the midwest...i took on a job at a nice firm and gets paid very well (especially for the midwest). I live in one of the most upscale part of my city, and of course, I'm a single working woman.

Girls in my neighborhood carry all kinds of LVs around. But I always wonder, are those girls all bankers, lawyers, married, or have really nice daddys? (I love my daddy too but wouldn't ask him to buy LVs for me, although he would probably do it.) Although I know I can definitely afford to buy LVs, I am always only comfortable spending 300-400 on a bag. Plus, since I'm a single working woman, would people think...oh hers is prolly fake?

So what are you guys' stories?

Women who have good taste carry LV. ;)

It doesn't matter what other people think of you when carrying an LV bag... as long as you like it and you know it's real, that's all that matters! Forget those who want to assume that your bag is fake... they probably wouldn't be able to tell the difference between a real and a fake if someone slapped them across the face with one. :bagslap:

What are your thoughts on the Speedy and Neverfull?