what is this bag modeled by kate moss at the print ad?

seahorseinstripes

bag greed bug
O.G.
Jun 4, 2006
i'm LOVING it!!!

sorry, i'm a YSL newbie and i have no idea about this bag.

anyone can help on the name of the line, price and where to get online?
i like the all leather better than the one with kate moss though

many thanks :smile:

ysl1.jpg
ysl2.jpg

small_8784wtw.jpg

My SA showed me pics of the bag a couple weeks ago and referred to it as the "new Muse." It will allegedly be available in two sizes, and come in blue, camel, black, and burgundy. The price of the medium bag is $1895 (I think).

thanks for the info ladies :smile:

and thanks for the link pinkie, i've been eyeing on this one as well :P
NMV03UZ_mn.jpg

i've seen the capri one in the saks or nm's site but i haven't seen the new muse one anywhere...
is it out yet?

BagSnob also posted about this bag...calling it the Muse Two. I guess they aren't getting too creative with naming bags ;). I love the one in the print ad.

I was reading over there, too, and it's really pretty in the black leather (although I prefer the look of the larger size), but I was disappointed to find out that the white sections on the blue and patchwork versions are white canvas. I was already a little hesitant at the idea of them being white leather, but white canvas just seems like it will be a grime magnet for me. I'd be paranoid setting it down or hanging it against anything.

Also, there was a comment that it really changes shape when there are items in the bag, so I'd want to see what the shape is when actually being worn with the usual assortment of necessities inside. I'm guessing that the photos just have them stuffed with tissue.

Here are some more pics of the other colors from the BagSnob article (http://www.bagsnob.com/2008/01/ysl_muse_two.html#more)...

yslmuse22.jpg

yslmuse2.jpg

yslmuse21.jpg

i LOVE the ostrich one, but i think the price is CRAZZYYYYY LOL