What is it about this brand?

1. I'm pretty new to the LV world and I have to admit, I never thought I'd be so taken by a designer handbag. Ever. For me, it is a timeless elegance, the smoothness of the zipper, the perfect stitching and softening of the leather. They make me feel so special and make any outfit pop. I just have two - one bought new just 5 months ago and another, pre-loved, last month. And I keep looking at more and now joined a forum! Ladies, what IS it about these bags?

2. Their communication team is excellent at selling the Louis Vuitton dream: you buy a Pochette Clés and you feel like you bought a piece of hardsided luggage for your upcoming first class transatlantic voyage on a steamer boat.

frenchyo8, nicole0612, Ida2 and 21 others like this.
  3. The elegance is what I love most in a Louie Vuitton bags.

blushnkisses and LaDolceLaria like this.
  4. *Louis :flowers:

Ida2, BULL, JadaStormy and 1 other person like this.
  5. I love this brand not just for the designs but for all the intangible value eg, the history/ heritage, expertise in craftsmanship the many years they've spent evolving and perfecting . I guess I do have a particular love for old traditional trusted brands that have that 'pursuit of excellence' ethos carried forward from the beginning to present day. I just appreciate how much work and effort that has gone into the brand many moons ago to get it to where it is today.

6. For me, I’m a big fan of the canvas. I love how it feels, how light it is and how durable it is. I love that I generally don’t need to worry about using my bags and that my bags look basically new after years have passed by. And, there’s definitely something about the big zipper pulls that I adore (like the ones on the Totallys) :loveeyes::loveeyes:. I also love that many bags can transition from dressy to casual. It’s just a brand that overall fits into my life easily :heart:

7. They are well made, dependable, and pleasing to the eye.

8. +100!!!!!!!