What is a MJ girl like? "This is Me!"

  1. I'm loving everyone's responses!! Keep 'em comin!

    I'm especially getting a kick out of everyone's "odd" thing. Hillarious stuff!!
  2. LOVE this thread!

    name:Jessica Lynne (my parents picked the same name as the author of the post but added a silent 'e')
    gender: female
    resides: Pittsburgh, PA
    occupation: Phd Student in Communication (Media/Cultural Studies) and Instructor... aiming to finish my phd in a little over a year. Currently, I have to pass exams prior to writing the dissertation which will be a historical project on post-conscription military recruitment and advertising
    favorite designer/brand: Marc Jacobs, Alexander McQueen, Chloe, Balenciaga
    hobbies: going to (punk and indie rock) shows, playing trivia (pubquiz), karaoke, going to the dogpark, reading, writing
    favorite drink: Currently: this lemonade vodka cocktail that my s.o. and I came up with (it has some lime, strawberries, and a salted rim.. it's delicious!)... I'm also sort of a beer nerd/snob
    favorite food: mexican, indian, thai
    favorite tv show: Veronica Mars, Gilmore Girls, Arrested Development, Freaks and Geeks, Sopranos (shows that no longer exist)
    odd things about me: I'm a south paw but I do most non-writing things with my right hand because I was taught to (throw, cut scissors, bowl, etc.)
    things that scares me:traffic, debt, not being adult enough for my age
    current obsessions:acquiring the perfect summer dress collection while cultivating the perfect fall wardrobe
  3. wow- it's really nice to met eveyone!!!
  4. I agree! Maybe, one day, tPF will have a retreat at some big retail metropolous ;)
  5. ^^I would LOVE that!!
  6. name: Robert
    age: 21
    gender: Male
    resides: San Francisco
    occupation: Fashion Marketing Student/ Marc Jacobs Specialist
    favorite designer/brand: Hermes, Marc Jacobs, Gucci, Bottega Veneta, Dsquared
    hobbies: Shopping, movies, working out, going to the beach
    favorite drink: Diet Coke
    favorite food: Mexican and Italian
    favorite tv show: Simpsons and Will & Grace
    odd things about me: i dunno....
    things that scares me: snakes!
    current obsessions: TPF, Caramel machiatos, clear static, wheatgrass, and Hermes scarves
  7. Cool!

    name: A.
    age: 29
    gender: female
    resides: San Diego, CA
    occupation: Healthcare provider
    favorite brand: MJ, Miu Miu, Chloe
    hobbies: Design; UCLA athletics; Los Angeles Lakers and Dodgers; Fashion; Politics; Broadway shows; Shopping for the best deals; Linguistics ; Art; DIY projects; social justice; Martha Stewart Projects
    favorite drink: Iced tea
    favorite food: Love them all, but I can eat Chinese food everyday
    favorite tv show: CSI, Law & Order, Ugly Betty,
    odd things about me: I'm a girly tomboy; ha ha! I will stay up late just so I can finish redecorating my place.
    things that scares me: Chiggers
    current obsessions: handbags; making a list for fall 2007 shopping; decorating my apt.
  8. This is a cute thread!

    name: Megan
    age: 22
    gender: female
    resides: SF Bay Area/Los Angeles (Westwood)
    occupation: full time student (med school)
    favorite brand: MJ for bags, Theory for clothes... unrealistic favorite brand is probably Chanel.
    hobbies: napping, hiking, reading novels, shopping (anywhere! boutiques, mall, thrift stores, discount places), eating
    favorite drink: vitamin water
    favorite food: bagels & lox
    favorite tv show: Family Guy, Seinfeld... don't have much time for TV but I like to watch them on dvd.
    odd things about me: I stay up ridiculously late. I've never been stung by a bee & until this Saturday I had never had a sunburn.
    things that scare me: spiders and heights
    current obsessions: Splurging on designer jersey knits
  9. name: :nogood:
    age: 27
    gender: female
    resides: USA, Southeast
    occupation: Billing Assistant, wannabe writer

    favorite brand: MJ, Marni
    hobbies: reading, writing, shopping, bag collecting
    favorite drink: Vanilla Coke, D'OH!
    favorite food: Japanese, Italian
    favorite tv show: Dateline
    things that scare me: "herd behavior"

    current obsessions: finishing a book I've been working on for four years
  10. name: Veronica
    age: 25
    gender: female
    resides: San Francisco
    occupation: Medical office manager, piano teacher, linguistics student
    favorite brand: bags - MJ, Balenciaga, LV; clothing - BCBG, DVF, H&M
    hobbies: shopping, reading, current/cultural events, playing piano, singing
    favorite drink: chilled Grey Goose, lemon iced tea
    favorite food: Chinese, Japanese, French
    favorite tv show: Desperate Housewives, Family Guy, Hong Kong dramas
    odd things about me: I give myself a french mani every other day and it only takes me 7 minutes start to finish. I do it because I hate having icky nails that my students may have to stare at, lol!
    things that scare me: germs, drug dependency
    current obsessions: practicing Rachmaninoff's Piano Concerto No.2 In C Minor, Op.18. And it's killing me, but I love it!
  11. name:Georgia
    age:35........arghh why can't I be 25?

    gender: female
    resides: Studio City, CA
    favorite brand:Marc Jacobs, Louis Vuitton & Chloe
    hobbies: Shopping & Roadtrips
    favorite drink: Diet Coke
    favorite food: Mexican
    favorite tv show: Will and Grace (reruns)
    odd things about me: I could have Pinkberry for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
    things that scares me:Uncertainty
    current obsessions: Remodeling my house!
  12. name: Priya
    gender: female
    resides: Oakland, CA
    occupation:civil/environmental engineer
    favorite brand: I try not to be biased...currently MJ, Chloe, and YSL
    hobbies: playing Civ IV on my Mac, writing, reading, eating good food, playing dress up and goning out to dinner with the hubbie
    favorite drink: good chai, water, smoothies
    favorite food: pasta, pizza, thai, cheese!
    favorite tv show: Hmm...food TV, except for Sandra Lee because she bugs the crap out of me
    odd things about me: I talk to my dogs in full, complete sentences (as if they will understand me), I make up rhyming songs for dogs + hubbie, I push for budgets and then I blow them with purse purchases! :nuts:
    things that scares me: being an engineer for the rest of my life, not finishing my book,
    current obsessions: work life balance, finishing my book!
  13. Pishi-
    Glad to know I am not the only one that sings....and talks to the dog. Your pug is adorable by the way!
  14. ^^^LOL! I talk to my dog too, I should have included her as one of my obsessions. And I agree that pug is a cutie!!!
  15. I totally talk to my dog too. I guess it's so commonplace for me that I don't even think it's "odd" anymore! LOL!