What is a Good Briefcase for Women?

Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hello lovely people,

Need all of your expert advice. I'm a lawyer who needs a nice and sturdy briefcase for work/court. Some options that I am contemplating - sac a depeches, plume, victoria. What do you think? What size/color/leather would be good? Any pics would be awesome as well.

Thank you so much!

Happy New Year by the way!

2. I would choose the plume. It's secure, roomy, under stated, such tactile handles and carries easily. I don't like the new plume pop In butler leather and would look for a good pre owned.

3. I'm not sure if a Plume 32 or Victoria 35 would fit the documents/folders you need to carry, if you do need to carry them. Of course if it's only few A4 size papers/docs + laptop, then both sizes will be ok.
    Style wise, I think only Sac a Depeches look more like a briefcase. I personally like the design though it might look a bit manly depending on the colour.
    Colour is very personal, but for me, dark colour (black/dark blue/dark brown/dark red/ dark grey/etc) or in H gold (ish)/ natural hue is most suitable for work environment.
    Leather wise, I think only Plume has more variety of choice in leather, not so much in Victoria and SaD.

4. Whitebus would get my vote. Personally, I wouldn't carry a Plume or Victoria, both of which I love as a handbag, as a briefcase. To me, they just look too much like a handbag - and I don't think they are large enough for the files I tote around - we still use the legal size files (though I'm not really sure why)...

5. I too was going to suggest the Whitebus for you! Great minds think alike. This is a great structured tote and would be very professional, also appears to hold legal folders very nicely. Good Luck! :biggrin: