What is a Chanel girl like? This is me

  1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I stole this from the balenciaga forum. :P I thought it was a very cute thread and it would be a great way for us to get to know a little more about each other!


    name: evelyn (evychew is my nickname)
    age: 18
    gender: :cutesy:
    resides: Berkeley, CA (hometown: Palos Verdes, CA)
    occupation: student
    favorite brand: Chanel and Balenciaga bags, Hello Kitty (yup, I just admitted it :yes:), Paige Denim, and my latest need to have: Louboutins
    hobbies: traveling, spending my dad's money, trying to hide the CC statements from the parentals
    favorite drink: Pink Lemonade
    favorite food: Sushi
    favorite tv show: Desperate Housewives
    odd things about me: I enjoy turbulent plane rides (it's sort of like a rollercoaster to me?)
    things that scares me: spiders, not being able to find someone who will want to marry me :sweatdrop:
    current obsessions: my quest for my HG :love:

    Can't wait to learn more about youu!
     
  2. I meant to put "..." after the "this is me"

    -- meaning, this thread is for all the chanel lovers on tPF! :yahoo:

    name:
    age:
    gender:
    resides:
    occupation:
    favorite brand:
    hobbies:
    favorite drink:
    favorite food:
    favorite tv show:
    odd things about me:
    things that scares me:
    current obsessions:


    Copy and paste away!:P
     
  3. name: Lyndsey
    age: 25
    gender: Femme
    resides: Calgary
    occupation: Student
    favorite brand: Chanel (of course), Burberry, LV, Juicy Couture, Ella Moss, Splendid, Rachel Pally, YFandB, Ya-Ya...I looove to shop!
    hobbies: Shopping, Traveling, Gardening, Random Road Trips, Drinks with the girlies, Spending time with the b/f, Home décor, playing with my three bunnies
    favorite drink: Virgin Caesars (I can't handle my alcohol) ;)
    favorite food: Lobster
    favorite tv show: Heros
    odd things about me: I have OCD? I am always washing my hands LOL
    things that scares me: Anything that is uncertain, I am a control freak
    current obsessions: Handbags, Chanel Accessories, Charm bracelets
     
  4. name: Annie
    age: Almost 23... eep!
    gender: Femme!
    resides: Chicago
    occupation: Marketing Director of an architecture firm here in the Windy City
    favorite brand: Stuff I wear... Sretsis, Tracy Reese, 3.1 Philip Lim, Cynthia Steffe, Vince, Ya-Ya, Milly, Marc Jacobs, Robert Rodriguez, Theory, Tory Burch,
    hobbies: Traveling, reading, discovering great new restaurants, playing with my kitty
    favorite drink: Strawberries Wild smoothie from Jamba Juice... I am addicted!!!
    favorite food: Sushi... California definitely beats Chicago in the sushi department, unfortuantely.
    favorite tv show: I don't own a television
    odd things about me: Well, one of them is the above statement... people seem to find that odd.
    things that scares me: Anything awful happening to my parents
    current obsessions: Delicious cheeses from Whole Foods
     
  5. how can you not have a TV 2007- lol you must be online all the time
     
  6. Believe it or not, I find plenty of other things to do besides browse the internet.
     
  7. Name: withheld-too embarrased
    Age: 32
    Gender: F
    Resides: Chicago
    Occupation: Director of Catering - hotel
    Favorite Brand: right now Chanel, or Chloe
    Hobbies: tpf of course and shopping, oh and I am a magazine whore
    Favorite Drink: Mojitos
    Favorite Food: Sushi, and the perfect filet
    Favorite tv show: Greys,curb your enthusiasm, 24 -i watch a lot of tv
    Odd Things About Me: bad money manager
    Things that scare me: bad money management
    Current Obsession: quest to find a pair of flats for every possible occassion
     
  8. hehe, very cute. Nice to see another Chicagoan here!:yes:
     
  9. name: Victoria
    age: 23
    gender: Female
    resides: Chicago
    occupation: College Student (Senior)
    favorite brand: Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Dior, YSL, Gucci, Fendi, and Marc Jacobs
    hobbies: Writing poetry, playing basketball, spending money, and reading books on philosophy
    favorite drink: I love peach/strawberry smoothies, raspberry ice tea, cranberry vodkas, and passion fruit martinis
    favorite food: Italian and mexican food
    favorite tv show: King of queens, yes dear, the hills, and everybody loves raymond
    odd things about me: I can very random things sometimes and everything always has to be organized like if theres a stack of books or papers I will fix them so they are all straight. I also put labels facing me (water bottles and other drinks) lol Im a crazy perfectionist!things that scares me: Losing my loved ones
    current obsessions: Gellato, chanel necklaces, and I plan on buying some Louboutin shoes someday.
     
  10. name: Jannie
    age: 28
    gender:Female
    resides: San Diego
    occupation: Analyst at hedge fund
    favorite brand: Chanel (haha), Sanrio stuff (now it's Cinnamoroll) - I know I'm too old!, Mulberry, Smythson of Bond Street for stationery,
    hobbies: reading, writing, playing piano/organ/flute, going on purse forum, surfing online in general, lazing,
    favorite drink: iced coffee/ watermelon juice
    favorite food: authentic chinese & malaysian food, seafood
    favorite tv show: none, but have been roped into reality shows
    odd things about me: talks to myself,
    things that scares me: lizards (ewwwwwwwww)
    current obsessions:nothing much, maybe another Chanel bag..haha
     
  11. name: catherine
    age: just turned 24....:shocked:
    gender: female
    resides: new york city
    occupation: merchandiser, Christian Dior
    favorite brand: CHANEL, helmut lang, philip lim, miu miu, lanvin, christian louboutins
    hobbies: traveling, shopping, dining, coffee with friends, horseback riding....
    favorite drink: iced coffee, vodka tonic, acai supercharger
    favorite food: sushi, french
    favorite tv show: grey's anatomy
    odd things about me: apt/work cubby needs to be super clean before i can concentrate on anything
    things that scares me: all insects, heights
    current obsessions: Chanel and louboutins
     
  12. -- meaning, this thread is for all the chanel lovers on tPF! :yahoo:

    name: Anh
    age: 24
    gender: gal
    resides: melbourne, Australia
    occupation: pharmacist...boring...
    favorite brand: duh! CHANEL, LV, GUCCI, BURBERRY, ABERCROMBIE, BCBG
    hobbies: shopping!! reading, chilling with my pals
    favorite drink: malibu with pineapple juice :wlae:
    favorite food: indian
    favorite tv show: Heroes, Grey's Anatomy
    odd things about me: i have a big birth mark near my right knee :wtf:
    things that scares me: not being able to buy anymore bags...LOL but seriously, losing my family and friends
    current obsessions: splurging at Chanel boutique...i'm kinda over LV...heheh
     
  13. name:Maria
    age:27
    gender: Female
    resides: Athens,Greece
    occupation:Marketing Manager
    favorite brand: Chanel, Chloe, Dior, Loubutin, Lanvin, Vince, Splendid, Ella Moss, Tibi, American Vintage, Sass and Bide, Trunk Ltd, Seven jeans, True Religion, Juicy
    hobbies: Shopping
    favorite drink: Kis Royal, Martini
    favorite food: Italian
    favorite tv show: Sex and the city, Gastinau Girls
    odd things about me: i just got my driving license (i was a bit late)
    things that scares me: death
    current obsessions: Chanel
     
  14. name:Liz
    age: Almost 25... eeps!
    gender: female
    resides: Suburbs of LA
    occupation: engineer
    favorite brands:
    bags - Chanel, LV
    clothes - marc by marc jacobs, juicy couture, theory, nanette lepore, elie tahari, splendid, c&c
    jeans - sfam, paige
    shoes - juicy couture, kors, coach, louboutins
    hobbies: shopping(!!), discovering new restaurants, nba
    favorite drink: various non-domestic beers, mojitos, sapphire/tonic
    favorite food: sushi, french
    favorite tv show: grey's anatomy, ugly betty, desperate housewives, 24
    odd things about me: i'm the most materialistic/high maintanence engineer you'll ever meet.
    things that scares me: insects, that bf will leave me when he lives the high life in NYC.
    current obsessions: Chanel, LV, Louboutins, nba playoffs
     
  15. That would be two of us:yes:... i am a medical engineer myself but work in my fathers business as a manager! Nobody imagines i have studied engineering:nogood:...