what is a b-bag girl like? this is me...

  1. name: jules
    age::P
    gender: :cutesy:
    resides: san fran, cali
    occupation: RN
    favorite brand: marc jacobs for clothes, balenciaga for bags, and louis vuitton for accessories.
    hobbies: snowboarding, robots, traveling, sewing, reading, anything japanese, and shopping if it is considered a hobby.
    favorite drink: ice tea
    favorite food: french fries and sushi
    favorite tv show: project runway
    odd things about me: i don't drink/smoke/do drugs/gamble. i guess most people expects me to do at least one. i like to sneeze.
    things that scares me: eBay and scary movies.
    current obsessions: wearing dresses and LV luggages.
     
  2. name: Beaux
    age: ;)
    gender: F
    resides: washington, DC!
    occupation: Artist/Professor
    favorite brand: marc jacobs for clothes, balenciaga for bags
    hobbies: photography, cooking, collecting, antiques
    favorite drink: glaceau fruit water
    favorite food: I can't pick just one thing!
    favorite tv show: dog whisperer
    odd things about me: -
    things that scares me: fake bags
    current obsessions: B-bags (of course), cookware, vintage clothing
     
  3. name: NooN
    age: 30s
    gender: F
    resides: SF Bay Area
    occupation: Direct Marketer
    favorite brand: BALENCIAGA!!!
    hobbies: Golfing, Skiing, Reading, Shopping!
    favorite drink: Water
    favorite food: Thai
    favorite tv show: Too many
    odd things about me: -
    things that scares me: Untrustful people
    current obsessions: BALENCIAGA!!!

    :yahoo::wlae::yahoo::wlae:
     
  4. name: M
    age: 23
    gender: F
    resides: Hawaii
    occupation: artist / student
    favorite brand: Balenciaga for bags, PRADA for shoes, everything else for clothes
    hobbies: music, designing clothing, tattoos, gallery hopping, collecting vintage shoes, purses, jewlery and clothing
    favorite drink: diet coke
    favorite food: green curry
    favorite tv show: Rockstar: Supernova (right now), usually Entourage
    odd things about me: I've never seen snow
    things that scare me: tour buses
    current obsessions: MAC makeup, black nailpolish, Lukas, bbags
     
  5. :upsidedown:
    name
    : Michelle
    age: 21
    gender: female
    resides: Indiana, go to school in St. Louis
    occupation: student of comparative literature and Russian language (I graduate in May 2007! then off to grad school, hopefully)
    favorite brand: well, I guess I'll have to base this on design because I don't actually own much... obviously I love Balenciaga bags, but I also love Ferragamo, Marc Jacobs, and the occasional stroke of genius from other designers. As far as clothes... I shop a lot at Torrid
    hobbies: admiring design, reading, being an audiophile, travel, drink sampling at every possible establishment now that I'm 21
    favorite drink: margaritas, iced tea
    favorite food: I love all kinds, and I only have a few items I won't eat (namely, peas and bananas)
    favorite tv show: What Not to Wear, Grey's Anatomy, The Daily Show with Jon Stewart, The Colbert Report
    odd things about me: I feel like a troll sometimes as I haven't had the privilege yet of owning a Balenciaga (I'm working on it as a graduation gift). But I've learned so much!
    things that scares me: heights, when people act carelessly near railings where there would be a significant drop, never being successful
    current obsessions: Balenciaga, the MJ Hudson, dolma green, GREs/graduate school
     
  6. name: Katherine (Kat, please!)
    age: 19
    gender: female
    resides: LA girl at heart but I go to school in NorCal (go bears! Berkeley anyone?)
    occupation: student and lover of Balenciaga bags :love:
    favorite brand: In a perfect world, I would open my closet and see rows of True Religion and J brand Jeans. I :heart: jeans! (Like every other college student in the world!) I scrimp and save every $1 for my balenciaga addiction but I would love to get into Chanel someday. So classic!
    hobbies: reading anything and everything, shopping (even if its just window shopping!), drinking overpriced coffee at cafes late at night, and living fashionably.
    favorite drink: iced green tea and water, if you're my mother. If you're not- I looooooooove Skyy vodka & Absolut Mandarin.
    favorite food: everything. I'm easy to please- especially if its really spicy, really salty, really sweet, or.. well you get my drift. :P
    favorite tv show: Sex and the City and the Simpsons.
    odd things about me: I'm a bundle of contradictions. Really. Um and I cuddle with my b-bags? haha but who doesn't??
    things that scares me: bugs, snakes, heights (to a point), failure
    current obsessions: Balenciaga (specifically, a white b-bag!! must. have.), LV inclusion bracelets (I want one! I need one! I want one! I need one! lol this could go on forever), my boyfriend, working out, and the colors grey, white, and black for fall!
     
  7. Fun thread!!
    name: Kathryn
    age: 28
    gender: female
    resides: Canada
    occupation: physician (psychiatry)
    favorite brand: My top faves are Hermes, Chanel, Balenciaga and LV for bags, and Theory, Nanette Lepore and Chanel for clothes.
    hobbies: Travel, travel and more travel! I also like shopping, cooking, reading and hiking
    favorite drink: chocolate martini for alcoholic drinks, and Starbucks non-fat chai latte for non-alcoholic
    favorite food: Sushi!!
    favorite tv show: Prison Break, Law and Order
    odd things about me: I'm incredibly cheap when it comes to stuff like parking but go all out on stuff like jewerly and bags.
    things that scares me: guns, dark alleys
    current obsessions: Chanel and Hermes, studying for my boards!
     
  8. I have yet to buy my first balenciaga but they are my favorite bags so i want to post too

    name: Angelie
    age: 21 turning 22 next month
    gender: female
    resides: vancouver
    occupation: makeup artist and SA at my dads indian bridal shop
    favorite brand: clothing-Nanette Lepore bags-balenciaga and fendi shoes christian louboutin and marc by marc jacobs
    hobbies: reading fashion magazines, reading chick lit, shopping, going on the net, watching movies, giving ppl fashion advice
    favorite drink: henry weinhardt root beer, nestea iced tea
    favorite food: sushi and veggie noodle soup
    favorite tv show: Gilmore Girls, OC, Desperate Housewives and Indian soaps
    odd things about me: I get excited over really small stupid stuff. I've never been on a date cuz i'm not comfortable around the other sex (i keep my distance), I've never ever tried a ciggy, drink, drugs or anything of that sort
    things that scares me: heights, being raped,
    current obsessions: Balenciaga, Christian Louboutin's
     
  9. name: Andi
    age: 36
    gender: female
    resides: Denver
    occupation: Interior Designer
    favorite brand: clothing - no one particular designer, bags - balenciaga, shoes - Lanvin and French Sole
    hobbies: shopping, antique collecting, reading interior and fashion magazines, and spending lots of time with my baby girl Rini
    favorite drink: Margarita
    favorite food: Indian, Turkish, and Greek
    favorite tv show: What not to Wear, What you get for the money
    odd things about me: While I love hanging out with my friends, I also love my solitude. I love when my husband travels on business because I enjoy some time alone every now and again.
    things that scares me: terrorism
    current obsessions: Balenciaga and collecting vintage french linens
     
  10. name: Sal
    age: 32 - yikes, coming up to 33!
    gender: female
    resides: The Hague, Netherlands but am Australian
    occupation: Stay at home Mum
    favorite brand: Clothing: Turnover Bags: Balenciaga Shoes: Birkenstocks (I know, I know)
    hobbies: Reading, shopping
    favorite drink: Coffee, Wine
    favorite food: Sushi, Toast
    favorite tv show: Top Gear (Car Show), Eastenders
    odd things about me: I can burp the alphabet
    things that scares me: Heights, cockroaches, sometimes my children
    current obsessions: Finding the perfect winter boot
     
  11. age: 27
    gender: female
    resides: So. Cal
    occupation: RN
    favorite brand: sorry i can't name just one
    hobbies: pilates, snowboarding, mtn biking, reading
    favorite drink: ice tea sweetened w/ equal
    favorite food: sushi
    favorite tv show: House, prison break, Project runway, so you think you can dance, etc
    odd things about me: I am compulsive about sheets
    things that scares me: spiders
    current obsessions: stila lipgloss
     
  12. name: Tanja
    age: 33
    gender: woman
    resides: Munich, Germany
    occupation: Networkoperations Coordinator with Discovery Channel, doing my B.A for economics at night school
    favorite brand: for bags: BALENCIAGA and Chloe, cloths: more&more, DvF and TSE for sweaters
    hobbies: Reading, Shopping, Travelling and Pilates/Yoga
    favorite drink: Almdudler (Austrian herb lemonade)
    favorite food: Indian, Greek, Thai, Wiener Schnitzel
    favorite tv show: Gilmore Girls and Monk
    odd things about me: I'm obsessed with leather bags
    things that scares me: The nasty nature of eBay, spiders
    current obsessions: BALENCIAGA
     
  13. name Dale
    age 30s
    gender F
    resides Vancouver
    occupation used to be a Chemical Engineer, now a stay-at-home mom of 2 boys
    favorite brand clothing-Gap, bags-Balenciaga and LV
    hobbies singing, aerobics, sewing, reading
    favorate drink root beer
    favorate food Japanese, Italian
    favorate TV show I don't have a chance to watch too much adult programming. I have been watching a lot of Transformers cartoons recently :P
    odd things about me I love to be organized
    things that scare me spiders, if anything happened to my boys
    current obsessions my next Bbag in Blue India!
     
  14. name: Catherine
    age:33 11/12
    gender: F
    resides: East Bay, CA
    occupation: Accounting Analyst
    favorite brand: Bags - Balenciaga; Clothes - all kinds (for jeans I like Armani Exchange and Old Navy)
    hobbies: Travelling, movies, shopping, photography, reading...
    favorite drink: Mocha Java from Surf City Squeeze
    favorite food: Filipino/Thai/Chinese/Italian/Japanese (aw heck, I like them all!) :P
    favorite tv show: Gilmore Girls
    odd things about me: I have an irrational fear of pigeons.
    things that scares me: see comment above
    current obsessions: Bbags and digital cameras
     
  15. name: Anne
    age: 40-odd
    gender: F
    resides: Sydney, Australia via East Bay, CA
    occupation: Investment Analyst
    favorite brand: Clothing: Dries Van Noten, Lanvin, Rick Owens, True Religion jeans. Bags: Balenciaga of course, Marc Jacobs, the Jimmy Choo Ramona bag, Prada/Miu Miu (etc)
    hobbies: Yoga, exercise, reading, going to movies
    favorite drink: Espresso
    favorite food: Thai, Indian, Modern Australian
    favorite tv show: Little Britain
    odd things about me: I feel like I lead a double life: boho yogini / suit-wearing office professional
    things that scare me: hidden agendas
    current obsessions: Handbags, clothing (no surprises here)
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice