what feedback should I leave?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. hi ladies (and occasional gents)

I've been buying on ebay for a couple of years, and it's all been great until now. before I make a purchase I always exchange a few emails with the seller and agree on the terms of the transaction. I always pay the second I win the auction.

this time I was interested in a pair of shoes and I asked the seller all the questions before bidding. The shoes were over a hundred dollars, so I asked the seller if they would mark them below their value. when I ask this I know some sellers are uncomfortable with it so I always emphasize that I would respect their decision, no hard feelings, but that I had to ask. this seller agreed to do it, so I bought the shoes.

I even payed them an extra 20$ for the shipping, you now, for their trouble. they sent them via priority while they easily could have sent them via express and still have a few extra dollars left. when the shoes arrived I got the note from the customs. I was surprised because when the sellers mark the item in the way we agree customs never open it. so I sent the seller a message asking how they marked the item and they told me that they printed the form from paypal so the full value was there automatically. BUT the cunning seller whitened one number out with the correction pen! :weird: :facepalm:

I got the shoes today and saw that the "whitened" number is very clearly visible under the correction fluid. I payed the tax and customs and all that jazz.

so what do I do? the shoes are "as described" but the seller is clearly incompetent and I also feel that the shipping could have been faster for the price I payed.