What do you think of bold glasses?

Hi! I wasn't sure where to post this--not quite health and beauty, not quite jewelry either.

I have been wearing glasses for a few yrs. I have recently gotten back to wearing contacts "part time" so at least I know I can wear them to formal events, sporting events, etc.

My current glasses are a dark brown plastic versace frame, a fairly bold frame on my face, but I just got a bit bored of it after 2 years. It is my face after all and it's nice to have a bit of variation.

47376.jpg

As a second pair I just had my local place order these in "havana" which is a darkish tortoise shell with black crystals on the side.

A swatch of the acutal color is here:
http://www.glassesonweb.com/catalog.../3096 b / 3096b / ch3096b_black_pid47376.html

What's your gut instinct? Too blingy? Just right? I am 28 and wear pretty casual clothes most of the time (ie jeans, dark sneakers, and a cashmere sweater or hoodie). I thought they'd be a good boost to my look.

Sorry I don't have any photos of me wearing them. I took a few photos on my phone but for some reason they got deleted when I got home.

Just wondering how you feel about these in general. Would you consider wearing them?

YES! Those are cute and aren't too over the top. I just got a pair of Versace glasses. The part that holds the lenses is black and the "legs" are white. And there's some crystal detail on the side of the legs.

I LOVE the look of bold glasses as long as they're not overwhelming! Those are very cute!