What do you do for a living and where do you store your MK at work???

Mrs. Mac

Purse Queen
Dec 11, 2008
I've seen this thread in the other forums and would LOVE to hear about this in our new forum!!!! I am an accountant in a formal business office, and I share an office with 3 other women. I have my own large file cabinet, and I cleaned out one of the drawers in it to store my purse while I am at work. I even lined the drawer with dust bags so it is nice and "soft" for my purse to be....ahem....comfortable :nuts:!!!!!!!!!! I think if anyone ever opened up that drawer they would think I was INSANE!!!! But, all of you will understand! Would love to hear from more MK girls what your job is, and where you store your purse there!!!!

My purse stays by my side all day. I am in different offices all the time. Otherwise, my bags are sitting beside me at my home office.

Quite often I work from home for days at a time. I still switch out my bags to suit my mood or my outfit for the day.

:choochoo:

Last edited:
Office Manager/Executive Asssistant and I keep my purse on a chair in my office. I work with a bunch of ex-navy men, right now I'm the only woman in the office so I don't really have to worry about it. We are a small office right now and need badge access to get in. I guess if things changed and we had more people in the office that I didn't know so well I would start keeping it in a filing cabinet drawer too.

Oh yeah - I also work part time twice a week in a retail ladies store, and then I have to keep my bag in a stupid small locker which always worres me a bit - I'm always afraid I'll scratch my bags putting them in and taking them out - I am always super careful and try to not have to access my bag during my shift if I can avoid it.