What did you do before you were a stay-at-home mom?

I was an account manager at one of the major printing houses in the country. We printed Playboy (I was NOT the account manager on that one!), Chadwicks, Lerner, Cabella's and many more. But the hours and the travel were too much. I've been home 6 years now and don't regret it at all!

I was the assistant import manager for a company that imported draperies and other window coverings, I did that for 4 years before having my youngest child and staying home. I have been home now for 6 1/2 years.

Before that I was a production assistant for 8 years with Ralph Lauren Hosiery.

I was a marketing manager for a museum. Before that position, I was an event planner and prior to that I was a writer and editor for an oil and gas magazine! WHOO HOO Sounds exciting, eh? LOL Also, you probably would never tell I was a writer with my grammar and spelling errors on here all the time! LMAO

And I also anchored a hispanic news show for about 2 seconds! LOL

I managed luxury apartments in Houston.

I plan on being a SAHM forever now though, unless we open that hypothetical boutique we're discussung in General! LOL! Even then, I'd still consider myself a SAHM.
My DD loves me being a SAHM, I spent most of the day at her school yesterday for the V-Day party!:love:

Some day I would like to be able to say before I was a SAHM I was the Curriculum Coordinator of an elementary school....I am not quite there yet!

Soon-to-be-SAHM :P

Previously I was:
A principal investment trader in credit and interest rate futures and sometimes foreign exchange for an investment bank

The last time I had my card printed it said I was a Director. Whatever that means because I get pushed around by other directors, LOL.

and then

Hedge fund manager (for 2 days, LOL)

My DD loves me being a SAHM, I spent most of the day at her school yesterday for the V-Day party!:love: