What did they use to pay for fees?!

PickyCoachLover

MoreRoseGoldPlease
O.G.
Jun 9, 2010
Okay, I might be missing something here.

I knew my ebay fees would be taken out automatically today. I have the automatic payments set up, and the list of avenues is
1.Paypal Balance
2.Visa Card
3.Bank account

So I go and check my ebay today to see if they have been deducted, and yes they have. So I go to paypal, and do not see a record of them paying ebay. I do see that my held funds from a recent sale ($200) are still being held (no prob with that, I knew about it). No other funds have been put into the account or taken out to pay ebay. And no record of the transaction for ebay being paid their fees.
So I go and check my Visa, and it has not been changed. No record of paying ebay.
Then I go check my bank acct, nothing there.

What paid the fees? Are they going to deduct it from the held funds when they get released, or did they charge my Visa and it has not shown up yet? This is my first time paying fees, and they are a little large ($115) so I would like to be aware of which avenue that money went from to pay them. I check the fees page and it just said it was paid (under "credits", not debit) by the automatic payment system.
Any advice is appreciated.

Do they usually deduct it from your paypal account? If so, instead of going to the main page, click on "see all transactions." It probably will show there.

Did you check your eBay account page? The amount of fees+the date it would be deducted is usually shown there-normally, eBay give a couple of days in their estimate, on when the fees would be drawn from the account. If the fees are still there, and you are worried about it, you can always do a one-time payment, or payment of a specific amount on the account page. HTH!

By the way, I apologize that it's totally off topic, but where did you get that keychain OP? It's so cool; I always wanted an Asian dragon keyfob!