What bag to get next "after xmas" present from DH?

azngal

O.G.
Jun 12, 2010
Hi Ladies,

I'm so torn. Not sure what I should get. DH this morning said he'll buy me another LV bag as a late Xmas gift. Now I'm not sure what to get. He offered to get me a wallet, but I already have a Burberry zip continental and don't feel a need to pay $650 for a LV wallet that stays in my bag ...rather get another bag. Thus far my small LV collection includes:

Monogram Horizontal Batignolles (bought 2007)
Damier Ebene Rivington GM (bought 2010)

I figured I should get something Azur. But DH thinks I should get another Damier because I wear dark clothes and I'm a professional (I'm a physician just starting out after training in practice) and he thinks the Azur line is too casual and not professional enough. I also like the Trevi but I feel like it is too much like my Rivington.

I'd go for either tote or shoulder bag. My thoughts were to get the Galleria (smaller one) Azur, but is it too casual for me to take to work and to work related meetings?

Any other suggestions. Like to stay under $2000 to not break the bank getting a new bag.

Thanks!

I don't like the azur personally ! If you're looking for a tote ,I'd do the Neverfull GM in ebene !
If it doesn't have to be a tote ,go for the Artsy MM in mono.
I have the Neverfull GM in mono and the arsty mm and I LOVE them both !!

I agree with you about the wallet !
Merry Christmas !!

In damier ebene, the EVora is nice, but its realy expensive.
I think Galleria is really nice, and to be honest i love the neverfull.
ALso the delightful in mono is a great shoulder bag and not tooo expensive!