What bag should i buy?

Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Okay so i've been looking for a bag for 8 months now. I want it to be a casual bag I could go to school on the grocery store with, so nothing too fancy. I want to carry it on my shoulder, but I don't want the strap to be long. I'm on a budget as i'm a student and going on a really expensive 6-week getaway,so mybudget is 700 euros. At the moment i'm leaning towards LV Delightful PM, but i'm not a huge fan of mono. It doesn't make me sick but i'm not in love with the pattern.The size and shape is perfect. At the moment i use my NF and Longchamp Roseau.

So any ideas ladies and gentlemen? I have to ask before I just decide "F it, i'm getting the delightful" and then find a nicer bag.. :biggrin:

2. I wouldn't spend more than about 30 euros on a bag I wasn't totally in love with, and it doesn't sound as if you are in love with the Delightful. If I were you I would make do with a bag you already have/buy something cheap and wait until you find the bag of your dreams. Splashing out a lot of money on a bag that doesn't really grab you is like settling for a guy who's good on paper but doesn't make your heart skip.

3. I totally agree with Sez - you don't want to end up regretting something right after you spent a lot of money on it! Are you set on getting something LV? Or are you open to looking at other brands?

4. Absolutely agree with everyone else. Stick to what you're using until you are find something that makes you gasp when you see it. There's no reason to spend that kind of money on something unless you're in love with it.
    Just the fact that you're asking others what to buy shows that you don't need to buy anything.