weird toss-up: keep kristin sage satchel or large marielle?

pgtea

^____^
Jan 8, 2009
icky city
does coach do a lot of dark browns in the spring/summer? i'm still pretty new to the brand and i was debating on whether or not i should i return the large black marielle that i'm getting soon in the mail, and hold out for a nice, dark brown bag in a large-ish size, as brown is missing from my current list. i also splurged on a kristin sage and was planning on keeping it and returning the marielle...but i kept the tags on sage for now, until i see marielle.

so far i have a lindsey, hailey (my only "small" bag i will have), and kristin sage-- all three in black-- and one bordeaux abigail. im really jonesing for a rich dark brown but i don't want a maggie or another style that i already have :/ (sophia is too small for me as is the chelsea jayden). the spring bag thread has a ton of cute stuff but my field of bag-vision, is limited to dark colors :P

virgo8708

O.G.
Jul 5, 2007
Alberta, Canada
I have both and love them both but I think if you aren't loving the Sage and Marielle then hold out for a bag that you will love.

There is no use keeping bags that you won't use especially when they can go towards a bag you will use lots.

Please let us know what you decide.

pgtea

^____^
Jan 8, 2009
icky city
i adore the thick leather on the sage satchel! but then the large marielle in black, i remember when i saw it briefly at an FP store, i didnt like the leather as much as the madison lindsey that i ended up buying that night as i prefer more textured leather. i thought it looked too bulky even though i love huge bags, but that was with the stuffing :P and the modeling pics on here with some shots of the drawstring loosened for a bucket-bag shape really drew me in! i wanted to give it a try again, but then fell in love with the kristin when i let myself go and spend money on that bag :Push: these two bags went against me telling myself "no more black bags-- get a brown one!"