Wedding advice needed urgently!

rosieroseanna

Spenderella
O.G.
Dec 9, 2006
:cursing:My fiance and I have been together for 6 years in January and are living together. We have been engaged for a few years and have decided that we want to get married next summer. We have left it a little late and I have to get married in the school hols as I am a teacher.

This is the problem: My dream venue is totally booked up, they only have a SUnday available. My seceond choice (would much rather the first) is also totally booked up and only has a friday.

My mum thinks that Sunday is a bad day as everyone has work the next day and also it is not even going to be even cheaper. She thinks that Friday is better but thinks that people won't want to take the day off work.

What do I do? Go for the one I really want on a Sunday? Or the second choice on a Friday? I really don't want to wait another year to do it on a Saturday!

This is seriously stressing me out!!!

I had my wedding on a Friday night, and it actually worked very well, especially for out of town guests. That way they could enjoy their whole weekend in San Francisco with the wedding done on Friday night.

I see nothing wrong with a Sunday wedding, if it is earlier in the day.