Wearing white tank top/wifebeater alone

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I love to wear them alone with jeans and flip flops during the day. At night I dress it up a bit by switching to heels. And when I wear a skirt, I usually pair it with a wifebeater. I'm not too good at fashion and wearing one just makes everything easier. My sister recently made a comment about them being underwear and it has made me a little self conscious. So my question is, do you think it looks trashy to wear them alone?

2. As in the white underwear styled ones, cotton w/ the ribbing? If yes, then I don't like those as outerwear for outside the house.

3. No not at all.....I love the look of a wifebeater and jeans!!

4. I do this sometimes too. Just make sure they are not too thin. I get the J.Crew "favorite tank"- it's thick, and it's cut so your bra doesn't show, etc., basically it's made to be a shirt not underwear. I would say that they are more of a daytime look- I don't think a wifebeater, jeans, and heels is really very dressy but it depends on where you're going. If it's your style and you feel good, go for it!

5. I have a couple from Mimi & Coco and I LOVE them! They can look like underwear if not accesorrized, IMHO, so I try to wear them with necklaces or a scarf, even if I'm wearing jeans.

Also, you should ALWAYS wear a bra..a NUDE BRA if it's white. Also you should make sure it's not see-thru.

6. I love wifebeaters and jeans. I usually would wear this with sneakers but if I want to dress it up a little bit, I pair them with heels and add a scarf too!

7. being underwear? maybe for a man!!

as a woman, we can wear just about anything and it will still be fashionable.